SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Two Javas. One Page.

    What do I need to do with this?

    Code:
    1st: 
    <script type="text/javascript" src="includes/js/jquery.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="includes/js/jquery.lightbox-0.5.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="includes/js/jquery.hoverIntent.minified.js"></script>
    
    <script type="text/javascript" src="includes/js/jquery.tooltip.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="includes/js/global.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="includes/js/backgroundPosition.js"></script>
    
    2nd: 
    <script type="text/javascript" src="includes/js/prototype.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="includes/js/scriptaculous.js?load=effects,builder"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="includes/js/lightbox.js"></script>
    The one in the red is no longer working after adding the 2nd one.
    Walkin’ the same line through every single southern town

  2. #2
    Follow Me On Twitter: @djg gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy Dan Grossman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Philadephia, PA
    Posts
    20,580
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Are you trying to add another entire JavaScript framework just to run Lightbox? Use a jQuery lightbox plugin, there are many.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Grossman View Post
    Are you trying to add another entire JavaScript framework just to run Lightbox? Use a jQuery lightbox plugin, there are many.
    I don't know what I'm doing.
    Walkin’ the same line through every single southern town

  4. #4
    Follow Me On Twitter: @djg gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy Dan Grossman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Philadephia, PA
    Posts
    20,580
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Oceanside View Post
    I don't know what I'm doing.
    Does that mean I was right, and you need help finding a lightbox plugin? Or was there another reason for using both jQuery and Prototype?

  5. #5
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Grossman View Post
    Does that mean I was right, and you need help finding a lightbox plugin? Or was there another reason for using both jQuery and Prototype?
    Well, all I know is when I just have the first script going - it works smoothly. But when I add the 2nd one, the first one stops working but the 2nd one works just fine.

    So, you are saying to combine them both into one?
    Walkin’ the same line through every single southern town

  6. #6
    Follow Me On Twitter: @djg gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy Dan Grossman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Philadephia, PA
    Posts
    20,580
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No, I'm saying you shouldn't use these two scripts on the same page.

    Use a Lightbox script that uses jQuery so that you don't have to use Prototype and Scriptaculous.

    http://leandrovieira.com/projects/jquery/lightbox/


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •