User Tag List

Thread: Popuptraffic?

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Popuptraffic?

I just wanted to try them and found out that it's a rip. I got 130 UNIQUE visitor on my site yesterday and the stats only counted 33 in like 2 days.

It's possible to find a good ads service these days? I'm not building websites to make some money but I'm a student so I don't have much money to spend on hosting so I hopped that at least the ads could cover my expenses and maybe get some xtra money so It could help my site to grow..

So anyone know where I can find ads program? I prefer program that offer CPM..
    Last edited by Shurik'n; Jun 25, 2002 at 07:02.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Popuptraffic will show pops but only counts 1 unique per 12 hours and they filter traffic from certain countries.

You may show 50,000 pops for them but they may only count 5,000. If you look on their forums, you find Javascripts written by their members to cap the pops at 1 per 12 hours to avoid showing their pops for free.

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ok..
    well I will try to find another ads service..

SitePoint Addict
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Good choice because they do cheat people out of their traffic.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Pop-up traffic is a good program but the fastclick pop-ups are better in every way, better CPM rates and they count more pop-ups. Fastclick is harder to get into but give it a shot. And fastclick's code automatically gives the 12 hour cookie. Anyways, use fastclick as the main pop-up and Popuptraffic as your default(when fastclick does not have a pop-up to show).

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I just found another.. another joke