SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: form

  1. #1
    SitePoint Evangelist
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    412
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    form

    Hello,

    I am trying to integrate the contact form I got on this site:

    http://www.bitrepository.com/a-simpl...alidation.html

    But it isn't working... I tried Firefox debug but i get no errors. I have no idea what is going on. Yeah I know there are two jquery packs being referenced, removing one of them doesn't help.

    Here is my site:

    http://orangestonephotography.com/phillygs/contact.html

    Here is the code:

    http://silver163.pastebin.com/m3f66c36e

    please help

  2. #2
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    300
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What do you mean by isn't working ?

  3. #3
    SitePoint Evangelist
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    412
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    if you click submit it just says "success" it doesn't do any form validation whatsoever.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Wizard siteguru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,631
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    HTML Code:
    <form id="ajax-contact-form" action="javascript:alert('success!');">
    Not surprised you only see the alert.

    You need the action attribute to point to your page that does the server-side stuff, and you need an onsubmit event to call the Javascript that does the validation.
    Ian Anderson
    www.siteguru.co.uk

  5. #5
    SitePoint Evangelist
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    412
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i do have that and it worked before. That site at the top is where I got it from.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Evangelist
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    412
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I found that there is a conflict in two javascripts, can someone please help me figure out how to fix the conflict?

    http://silver163.pastebin.com/m128dc483

    http://silver163.pastebin.com/m6d7b4823

  7. #7
    SitePoint Evangelist
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    412
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    both are using the same onload but i am not sure how to fix this :X

  8. #8
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Timisoara, Romania
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hm, this is why I switched to a remotely hosted form service... I struggled for a couple of hours to fix a stupid bug, it just not worth my time...

    Search with G, there are a couple of free form services out there. My 2 picks are Freedback and 123ContactForm.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •