SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to SitePoint and PHP forum

Hi, my name is Amy and I'm new to SitePoint and the PHP forum!

(Although I have been on the CSS forum and have made lots of freinds over there!)

I'm in a real predicament...

I have been out of work for 14 months and will be bankrupt in the next 30-40 days. In an attempt to get some $$$ coming in, I'm trying to start a side business doing professional seminars, but first need to build a website to register people.

I have a solid programming background, but am still new to PHP/MySQL and web-based solutions, and could really use some HELP so I don't end up out on the street in October!!

Most of my site is designed, and so now I just need help "connecting the dots" and figuring out how to do things on the web since I'm used to working in the Client-Server world.

I would REALLY appreciate it if someone would take me under their wing and help me make some progress on this monumental task! *sigh*

(Sorry for the "sob story" but I am really on the brink of financial ruin and am desperately trying to get this website done.)

Any help that people can offer would be great!

I'll be posting lots of questions in the near future, so you've been forewarned!

Thanks,

Amy

P.S. I'd like to learn how to do this myself versus someone just sending me code. My desire to learn is genuine.

Mentioned
    65 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Amy, welcome to the PHP sub-forum. Sorry to hear that you've been out of work for so long but it sounds like you have a plan, which is always good.