SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    SitePoint Guru
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    853
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Every value goes in as 1000

    Hi guys


    I am having a issue

    When i import rows into my database. It put every value above 1000 as 1000

    So even if it was 567843.56 it goes in as 1000

    My field type is decimal(10,2)



    So it should be ok? Thanks in advance for your help

  2. #2
    From Italy with love silver trophybronze trophy
    guido2004's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    9,510
    Mentioned
    163 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    How do you do the import?

  3. #3
    SitePoint Guru
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    853
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I import from a csv file and input via a mysql query

  4. #4
    From Italy with love silver trophybronze trophy
    guido2004's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    9,510
    Mentioned
    163 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    PHP? Can you post the code?

  5. #5
    reads the ********* Crier silver trophybronze trophy longneck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Tampa, FL (US)
    Posts
    9,854
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    change it to decimal(10,12)
    Check out our new Industry News forum!
    Keep up-to-date with the latest SP news in the Community Crier

    I edit the SitePoint Podcast

  6. #6
    SitePoint Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    2,240
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Doesn't the second number have to be smaller than the first, longneck?


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •