SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Configure PHP to load extension DLL

    Hi,

    I have added the extension dll name in the Dynamic extension sention in PHP.ini file as follows

    [CustomeExt]
    extension=php_custom_ext.dll;

    saved the php.ini and restarted the Apache server.

    Created a phpinfo.php file as follows
    <?
    phpinfo();
    ?>
    if i browse phpinfo.php and look for the Additional modules sections. My new extension is not seen in the listing.

    Need help as how to load the extension

    Regards,
    Nithesh

  2. #2
    Non-Member thewebhostingdir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    703
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You also need to put the DLL in file in the ext directory.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I had done that

  4. #4
    SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,757
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Did you edit the correct php.ini file? Find the location in the phpinfo() output.

  5. #5
    SitePoint Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1,149
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Following crmalibu's advice, if it still doesn't work, run PHP from the command line and see if an error is shown.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    HI,

    Have edited the correct ini file the path is shown in phpinfo.

    Need help on how to run php from command line. I am learning php so don't know much about that.


    Thanks

    Nithesh

  7. #7
    SitePoint Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1,149
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Press WIN+R to open the Run dialog. Type "cmd" and press ENTER. Type the path to php.exe (right click php.exe while holding shift, and click "Copy as path" to get the path). Press ENTER.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •