User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question Blog - Best ways to send lots of new traffic to it

hey, james here... i've been running a small blog now for a little over a year, and just recently after reading alot on some of these different forums ive started trying to monetize my blog with adsense and am looking to find different easy ways to send lots of new traffic. So far since i started ive just been dropping alot of links in comments i post on others blogs.. and doing social bookmarking which is where most of my traffic comes from using the automated software from bmdemon.pcti-system. com .. which im sure most of you are probably using also. But I was jus curious, as im still fairly new to this, what are some other easy effective ways i could drive alot of new traffic to my blog? And furthermore, for those other methods for traffic are you aware of any effective software like bm demon that will automate those methods for me that isnt going to cost me much?? As I work 40 hours a week and often find myself with very limited time to work on this project... Any advice / comments / suggestions would be very appreciated!! thanks

SitePoint Zealot
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Have you tire article marketing? Submitting article to article directories is also a good way to get targeted traffic.

Thanks
    Noogee

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The fact - blogs gets most of the traffic from webmasters who are looking to get their site optimized and looking for links and traffic. So if you have comment section then its good but if you have do-follow on them then its much better.

Still you need to make sure that you do approve comments only if they are really meaningful to the visitors.

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Some traffic is coming from other blog.