SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Smile What's the brand of wireless router you are using now?

    I wanted to know what type of wireless router that used by most of the people. Let's just started with me, I'm using SHIRO wireless router/modem and I find out it's reliable. My brother is using Belkin wireless router which offer life time warranty. What is your wireless router/modem?
    Money4iInvest - Useful Resources To Pursue Happiness
    Free Wallpaper - To download Selected Wallpaper
    iValueNews - Personal Financial Blog

  2. #2
    Mazel tov! bronze trophy kohoutek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    4,248
    Mentioned
    30 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Netgear Wireless-G 54 and Airport Extreme (Apple).
    Maleika E. A. | Rockatee | Twitter | Dribbble



  3. #3
    Follow: @AlexDawsonUK silver trophybronze trophy AlexDawson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    England, UK
    Posts
    8,111
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    I have that Belkin model with MIMO on it and the router is a piece of junk, it hates more than one machine connected to it and just keeps giving out all the time.

  4. #4
    Is Still Alive silver trophybronze trophy RetroNetro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    6,883
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Netgear

  5. #5
    SitePoint Enthusiast devAngel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    68
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm using LinkSys wrt310n
    sig space open...

  6. #6
    #titanic {float:none} silver trophy
    molona's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    from Madrid to Heaven
    Posts
    8,271
    Mentioned
    252 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    I have the router given by my ISP. I don't remember that brand right now.

  7. #7
    ☆★☆★ silver trophy vgarcia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    in transition
    Posts
    21,235
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Apple time capsule - good router, meh at backups (you're better off with a firewire drive)

    Before that I had a Linksys WRT54G which was total crap...until you flash DD-WRT on it and make it awesome.

  8. #8
    Is Still Alive silver trophybronze trophy RetroNetro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    6,883
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by vgarcia View Post
    until you flash DD-WRT on it and make it awesome.
    Thanks for mentioning this.

  9. #9
    SitePoint Zealot RickUK's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    189
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Using a Linksys dont have a clue which model but its only about 6 weeks old so must be one of the latest models i guess.

  10. #10
    SitePoint Guru silver trophy JamesColin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Jomtien, Pattaya, Thailand
    Posts
    910
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Old D-Link (Wifi B) !
    Do you really need traffic? Where to? What for?
    If you really do need traffic then stop messing around!
    Advertise on my sites today: She Told Me & Best Reviewer :
    200,000+ UV / Month

  11. #11
    SitePoint Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Grand Rapids, MI
    Posts
    1,284
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have a Buffalo WRT-HP-G54 which I bought years ago for the purpose of installing DD-WRT on it. I've been using it this way for probably close to 4 years now and its excellent. I would suggest browsing the DD-WRT Wiki and finding a model which works well and installing it.

  12. #12
    Follow: @AlexDawsonUK silver trophybronze trophy AlexDawson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    England, UK
    Posts
    8,111
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by molona View Post
    I have the router given by my ISP. I don't remember that brand right now.
    molona's Internet uses the force!

  13. #13
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Manila
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I am using a Linksys WRTG54 wireless router. I have been using it for almost 2 years.

  14. #14
    SitePoint Zealot Jenie0109's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    149
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I use linksys.. But after 3 months, I changed to Buffalo because linksys is more complicated than using buffalo..


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •