SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    SitePoint Wizard Jun Valasek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,292
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    301 redirect and adsense strange

    I have 3 websites redirected to one.. all 3 websites have wordpress installed but I already redirected these sites to my other blog...

    Strange thing is, I am still getting adsense impressions in these sites...

    Anyone can explain..?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    SitePoint Enthusiast WindowsHosting's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    92
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello,

    How you have made the redirect, all "old" pages to points to the new pages, or just domain1.com to point to domain2.com? If you forwarded only domains you will still have adsense impressions, because by example domain1.com/test.html will be not forwarded to domain2.com/test.html.

    Regards
    Find Free ASP.NET hosting information and resources at http://www.windowshostingasp.net.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Wizard Jun Valasek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,292
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I redirected the whole domain inside cpanel..

  4. #4
    SitePoint Wizard ~ServerPoint~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,813
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Jun Valasek View Post
    Strange thing is, I am still getting adsense impressions in these sites...

    Thanks
    Can you explain more. Due to what you receive them? It seems that is someting missed in your question
    ServerPoint.com - a true hosting company since 1998
    Web Hosting, colocation,
    dedicated servers, Virtual Private Server (VPS) hosting

  5. #5
    SitePoint Wizard Jun Valasek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,292
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ~ServerPoint~ View Post
    Can you explain more. Due to what you receive them? It seems that is someting missed in your question
    domain1.com and domain2.com are both redirected to mydomain.com but whene I checked my adsense aco**** I got the following..

    dmain1.com = 34 impressions
    doamin2.com = 12 impressions

    mydomain.com = 1800 impressions

    The above 2 domain should not appear in my adsense account anymore since there are not accessible..

  6. #6
    SitePoint Wizard silver trophy ldcdc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Ploiesti
    Posts
    4,475
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ask Google?

    Have you actually removed all the files, and the sites would be totally inoperable? If not, maybe they're still accessible in some form. If they're addon domains, they can typically be accessed via a subdomain, or as a folder of the main domain. Maybe some content scrappers have copied the ads? I don't know, just coming up with some ideas.
    HostPeek.com - budget hosts, compared
    CouponsNexus.com - web hosting coupons

    Ultra Cheap Hosts | Web Hosting Reviews Forums

  7. #7
    SitePoint Enthusiast rumsfo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    95
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Jun Valasek View Post
    domain1.com and domain2.com are both redirected to mydomain.com but whene I checked my adsense aco**** I got the following..

    dmain1.com = 34 impressions
    doamin2.com = 12 impressions

    mydomain.com = 1800 impressions

    The above 2 domain should not appear in my adsense account anymore since there are not accessible..
    How do you know that domain1.com and domain2.com are not in it?
    Probably that is the cashed information and the last guess - that is glitch which google might have
    ASPnix Web Hosting - ASP.NET, MS SQL, AJAX, Hyper-V
    Microsoft Hosting and Virtualization

  8. #8
    SitePoint Wizard Jun Valasek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,292
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ldcdc View Post
    Ask Google?

    Have you actually removed all the files, and the sites would be totally inoperable? If not, maybe they're still accessible in some form. If they're addon domains, they can typically be accessed via a subdomain, or as a folder of the main domain. Maybe some content scrappers have copied the ads? I don't know, just coming up with some ideas.
    I did not remove the files for I might run these websites in the future...
    Quote Originally Posted by rumsfo
    How do you know that domain1.com and domain2.com are not in it?
    Probably that is the cashed information and the last guess - that is glitch which google might have
    I tried several times using different browsers, they are not accesible anymore...

    I got few impressions today and even got a single adsense click.. LOL..


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •