User Tag List

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New need help with HTML/CSS

Hello,

I am a little new to css and html, I want to know how do i create section in a page that has a rectangle border, with oval corners using HTML/CSS? (see attachment "section_with_rectangle_border.jpg")

Also how do i create little miniture submenus (see attachment "submenus_with_plus_signs") in HTML/CSS?

I want to create a site that has mutitple sections with oval borders, and section that have submenus that users can click on with will display on another page.

regards
    Attached Files Attached Files

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I cant see your attachments. Use border images.

The CSS Clinic is open silver trophybronze trophy
    Mentioned
    183 Post(s)
    Tagged
    6 Thread(s)
    Hi,

There are plenty of tutorials about on how to create round corners so i won't go into detail here. Just have a look here for something suitable.

Unfortunately border-images or border-radius is not widely supported yet so you would need to use the methods mentioned in the link above.

SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy Black Max's Avatar
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Paul, you have a nifty bit on rounded corners that I've used in an earlier design. It's somewhere on search-this.com. I mention it here because it works very well, doesn't rely on JavaScript, and doesn't break easily like so many of them do.

In my current design I'm using techniques from Scott Schiller (the black boxes) and Stu Nicholls (blue boxes). Links on the design credits page.

The CSS Clinic is open silver trophybronze trophy
    Mentioned
    183 Post(s)
    Tagged
    6 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Black Max View Post
    Paul, you have a nifty bit on rounded corners that I've used in an earlier design. It's somewhere on search-this.com.