User Tag List

Thread: Fluid with CSS

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question Fluid with CSS

Forgive me if I have the wrong forum but figured since I'm new to CSS this is the right forum to post this in.

Ok I am currently building a style for vBulletin using CSS which is based on the World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King fan site kit. I have ran into a few problems with the CSS I can't quite figure out. I have searched and searched and still no luck. I'm still new to CSS, learning all the code I can is something I enjoy.

Let me show you what I have.

1280x768 Resolution:
    First pic attached.

1024x768 Resolution:
    Second pic attached.

As you can tell its not doing an auto resize for anything on the page. I currently have margin for the middle set to '0px 8%' for ev_bg class and '0px 2.75%' for everything class.

I tried setting margin to auto on both and it really moved everything. If you need to see screenshots of that I can do that.

EDIT: I have attached the main CSS that gives it the colors and such, if you need the HTML portion I can post that.

Thanks
    BFC
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Attached Files Attached Files

#titanic {float:none} silver trophy
    Mentioned
    211 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    I will try to have a look at it tomorrow, since your attachment are still pending for approval

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    LOL, I didn't even realize attachments were pending approval. Guess I will just have a read around the forums and such, see what I can come up with. If you want I can PM you links to the images online and the css file.

Mentioned
    211 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    It doesn't take long. I'll ask for the links if I still don't have enough with this.

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok np