SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

stripe down the edge, and should I add copyright notice?

I'm beginning a site for one of my choir directors:

http://dougkh.nfshost.com/igv-draft/index.html

It's my first time using the repeating background image idea from "Build Your Website the Right Way". The green gradient behind the nav links is a small .png with a "repeat-y" rule, which currently stops below the padding for the last link.

I'd like the gradient to continue down to the end of the main content. I could give it a fixed length, but I'd like to know if there's a way to tie its length to that of the text to its right, as the visitor scrolls down.

Also, this is the first site I've done for a business, with a masthead (and photos to come) by the owner. As I looked at it this morning, I thought I should suggest adding a copyright footer, though I know he has implicit copyright anyway. I haven't found a rule about that. What would you do?

Visible Ninja bronze trophy
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    In order to make the background image span the entire height of the page (the height of the text) you'll need to expand the div that the navigation is in. I've attached a screenshot of your website with each of the divs outlined in blue so you can see why your background is not going all the way to the bottom.

As for the copyright, you don't need to include it (legally) as it's implied but I always do as it makes the website appear a bit more polished and professional.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    TAKE A WALK OUTSIDE YOUR MIND.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Hyperbolik View Post