SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Player not working in IE but working fine in FF

    Hello guys,

    I think this is the appropriate section to post this.

    In my site I found a strange problem I have added a flash player which plays mp3 files

    Here: freegsmcontent.com/showringtone/5

    It works fine in Firefox, Opera, Google chrom but dont know it is not playing in Internet Explorer i need it to get fixed I tried with many versions and from various computers but in none it worked.

    Please guys help me out.

    I hope I dint went against any TOS of sitepoint.

    Thanks,
    Help will be greatly greatly be appreciated.

  2. #2
    SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,757
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    php is a serverside language, which means browsers never read the php code, nor even know of its existence. browsers understand html, javascript, css, flash etc...

    this cannot be a php issue unless your php code is generating different html output for explorer. you can check with right click > view html source.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by crmalibu View Post
    php is a serverside language, which means browsers never read the php code, nor even know of its existence. browsers understand html, javascript, css, flash etc...

    this cannot be a php issue unless your php code is generating different html output for explorer. you can check with right click > view html source.
    I think its flash problem or may be some html code error?

  4. #4
    Twitter: @AnthonySterling silver trophy AnthonySterling's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    North-East, UK.
    Posts
    6,111
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Works fine here in IE7, also, as this doesn't appear to be PHP related, maybe you should try the JavaScript forum for a solution?

    Unless of course you are having a specific PHP issue?
    @AnthonySterling: I'm a PHP developer, a consultant for oopnorth.com and the organiser of @phpne, a PHP User Group covering the North-East of England.

  5. #5
    ✯✯✯ silver trophybronze trophy php_daemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5,284
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Do you use hotlinking protection?

  6. #6
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by SilverBulletUK View Post
    Works fine here in IE7, also, as this doesn't appear to be PHP related, maybe you should try the JavaScript forum for a solution?

    Unless of course you are having a specific PHP issue?
    Is it working for you

    great but strange.

    I think I may get banned for posting it again in Javascript forum.

    I think i'll wait for sometime for someone to give solution here if I dont find any solution then ill go to javascript section.

    Quote Originally Posted by php_daemon View Post
    Do you use hotlinking protection?
    Actually I'm not a programmer and dont know what it is.

    This script is coded by a programmer of mine I just checked it in Firefox and paid him now he is not replying me.

  7. #7
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Western U.S.
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I was using FF for a while but I had troubles playing youtube and news video so I went back to IE.

    Not sure what was the issue.

    Maybe you should ask them to move this thread out of PHP for better answers.

  8. #8
    ✯✯✯ silver trophybronze trophy php_daemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5,284
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Vidzz View Post
    Actually I'm not a programmer and dont know what it is.

    This script is coded by a programmer of mine I just checked it in Firefox and paid him now he is not replying me.
    It's not programming and nothing to do with the script, it's server configuration. Check your .htaccess

    I'm saying this because I've had Flash+IE+Hotlink protection issues before myself.

  9. #9
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by php_daemon View Post
    It's not programming and nothing to do with the script, it's server configuration. Check your .htaccess

    I'm saying this because I've had Flash+IE+Hotlink protection issues before myself.
    Thanks for finding out the problem.

    Can you tell me what changes I shoudl do there?


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •