SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Can tables be included on a wordpress website from within the dashboard?

    I was wondering if we could include some tabular information in a wordpress website eg. Timetables. I was playing around in the dashboard at the writing section, both the visual writer and the html editor didn't present options to include tables.

    How do we workaround this?
    Cheers,
    WebonCloud
    weboncloud@gmail.com

  2. #2
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    172
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can just drop in the html code needed for it (in the code view). Perhaps a generator to help you out if need be?
    http://www.2createawebsite.com/build...generator.html

  3. #3
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you. I'm gonna try it out now. Didn't know we could insert straight html code inside the html editor. I always thought it had some limitations on which html elements it would allow to be inserted.

    Thank you again.
    Cheers,
    WebonCloud
    weboncloud@gmail.com

  4. #4
    SitePoint Zealot Lavinco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    West Michigan
    Posts
    154
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yep. In html code view.

  5. #5
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    172
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by weboncloud View Post
    Thank you. I'm gonna try it out now. Didn't know we could insert straight html code inside the html editor. I always thought it had some limitations on which html elements it would allow to be inserted.

    Thank you again.
    Nope. You can insert ANYTHING. However sometime WP modifies it a bit and throws it off depending on what your putting in there. It has a HTML tidy kind of thing that you can turn off to prevent that, however, tables should be just fine.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Wizard ryanhellyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    2,323
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    There are some plugins which extend the capabilities of the TinyMCE editor to help with adding tables.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •