SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    76
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Having trouble uploading

    i dont know how to upload my site using ftp, when i do it only the text shows up and x's for the images and flash stuff, and when i try to upload my images and flash stuff it still doesnt show up??? i dont know what to do...

  2. #2
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    upload all graphics in binary mode and all text/scripts in ASCII. that should solve your problem.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    76
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    heres my home page http://www.angelfire.com/sc3/rsfclan/
    the images are not sowing up, but i got the flash navigation bar to work, i dont get it because the images are uploaded, here are the images...
    http://www.angelfire.com/sc3/rsfclan/bnr.JPG
    http://www.angelfire.com/sc3/rsfclan/1.JPG
    and they are uploaded in binary mode...anyone know why their not showing up in the index page?
    Last edited by cblack; Apr 19, 2002 at 13:22.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    76
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    WAiT, i found out my problem!!! i was telling the source of the jpg pictures that it was on my harddrive (c:documentsandsettings/mydocuments/...) but i had to give the source of the pictures i uploaded, not the ones still on my hard drive...how can i be so dumb???

  5. #5
    Non-Member Forlorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    San Diego, California
    Posts
    1,132
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Works fine for me

  6. #6
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    76
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i know because i fixed it 2 days ago, read my reply above yours

  7. #7
    long gone but not forgotten AljapaCo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    548
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    works fine for me too!
    T O B I A S - S T R A N D H | visit my site here
    OPERA7 /MSIE6 /FireFox 1.1/Win2000 /ADSL /17" Screen /1024x768
    god doesn't create genius, he clones me.............

  8. #8
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    76
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    there is a problem though....do you see the white bar right under the banner??? its suppost to be a flash navbar but it isnt showing up on any ones computer, but it shows up on mine...i dont get how to import flash and make it show up on the site, any1 know how to, or any1 every done a site with flash that could help me out?

  9. #9
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    245
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You should upload the Flash file in the same way you upload JPG's or Gifs.


    Qamar


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •