SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Lyla Captcha Not Working! Help!

    The error is: element CAPTCHA is undefined in a Java object of type class [Ljava.lang.String; referenced as.

    Generated from: <cfset variables.captcha = application.captcha.createHashReference() />


    any ideas on how to fix this issue?

  2. #2
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Oh I feel your pain with lyla. I think this is a great tool, but I had so much trouble getting it to work!
    Anyway, I found this blog post that might help you out:
    http://kathylynnward.wordpress.com/2...avalangstring/

  3. #3
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    now would the general application be the one where all the javascript code is for the captcha? and the application.cfm is the smakk file?

  4. #4
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Do you have an application file set up in the same folder as the page that is calling the cpatcha?

    Are you using the files from that are posted directly on the lyla cpatcha site: (http://lyla.maestropublishing.com/Download.cfm) ? If so, I think you can even just use an empty application.cfm file.

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    yes i do. its really weird i set it up exactly like another captcha that someone else worked on here. The captcha code and files are exactly the same as the working form.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Have you seen this tutorial: http://www.coldfusionjedi.com/index....-CAPTCHA-Guide

    You might want to start over and work through this tutorial. It helped me when I first tried to implement lyla. It worked for me - that is until I was instructed to enhance it and add some Ajax stuff - EEkkK!

  7. #7
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    thanks i will try this

  8. #8
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i just realized that we also have AJAX CFC folder with captcha files in it to setup captcha as well..... i dont think that tutorial will help out too much

  9. #9
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @Swat12 ... I've encountered this exact issue before on my site ... By chance are you on shared hosting? If so, you may need to restart the CF server in order for the Captcha to work ...

  10. #10
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    alright, i will look into this

  11. #11
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i put this on a different testing drive and it worked fine. I think it may be a linking issue. i need it to work on our contribute drive


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •