SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Publish Settings

    Hi
    I am facing a new problem...i have a fla file there are 4 buttons in it.

    On all the 4 buttons i am opening 4 different urls.

    The urls are in XML file.On button Click i pass the value from XML.

    They work properly in the swf....the url open as the button is clicked.

    But when i publish my Fla and then run the html file that is published then
    on button click the url is not opening...

    There is a dialog box opening saying that Adobe has stopped a potentially
    unsafe operation...

    Can any one help me with this.....

    Thank you

  2. #2
    SitePoint Addict SLEE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    255
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Are you trying to access the xml file on a different web site? if you can show us some of the code it would be helpful for us to see how you are doing it.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi again

    I am attaching a zip file containg fla swf published html file and XML.
    If i run the fla file and the click on the buttons the url opens...but if i double click on the swf file and click on the button nothing happens...and even when i run html file by double clicking on it and then click on the button the urls donot open...

    Do i have to upload them on a server to see the actual results??

    Thanks
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    SitePoint Addict SLEE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    255
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    basically it is because the flash movie is trying to access an external web address this can be potentially a virus so it is blocked. when you put it up on a live site you wont have this problem. if you need to run it locally put this in the first frame of the movie:

    Code:
    System.security.allowDomain("*"); //to avoid the dreaded *** Security Sandbox Violation *** when running locally.

  5. #5
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you !!!

  6. #6
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i have a question to ask is it possible that :-

    I will go to www.xyz.com but when the pages load the content will be read from ABC's server not XYZ's server.

    The users will use the data on XYZs website not realizing that the content is actually coming from another site.

    Thank You

  7. #7
    Community Advisor silver trophy

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,514
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    If you have access to abc domain, or have permission to use their content, put a crossdomain.xml on it to allow cross domain loading.

  8. #8
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ok...

    Thank you


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •