SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Graph in PHP 5

  1. #1
    SitePoint Evangelist
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    560
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Graph in PHP 5

    I need to know how to graph in php... I need the steps and any components to download... I need something easy configurable...

    I have some data in mysql5, and need to create pie graphs...

    Any help guidance is appreciated...

  2. #2
    SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    5,757
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    See http://code.google.com/apis/chart/

    But if you really want to create them yourself, take a look at something like jpgraph.

  3. #3
    From space with love silver trophy
    SpacePhoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Poole, UK
    Posts
    5,068
    Mentioned
    103 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by crmalibu View Post
    See http://code.google.com/apis/chart/

    But if you really want to create them yourself, take a look at something like jpgraph.
    Note: If jpgraph is being used in a commercial application you have to pay for a licence (this was mentioned by someone else in another thread).
    Community Team Advisor
    Forum Guidelines: Posting FAQ Signatures FAQ Self Promotion FAQ
    Help the Mods: What's Fluff? Report Fluff/Spam to a Moderator

  4. #4
    SitePoint Wizard silver trophy kyberfabrikken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    6,157
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ezComponents has a nice Graph component.

  5. #5
    SitePoint Wizard frank1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    1,392
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    well when u say php5 i hope u mean classes and all
    any way i use to use jpgraph...it has wide range of graphs

    i have not seen google pack but problem with google is...they tend to develop their new language and style to use those pack...u some time have to learn new language( for eg KML...)and they tend to need api code and so on....
    and i some time feel why is search engine company trying to develop language,may be bcoz of yahoo framework (lol) ............it wont be bug suprise if we see google tv in future...

  6. #6
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello
    I am a PHP beginner. I want to use google chart or jp chart for showing user statistics. Can anyone tell me how to implement them in php code?

    thanx

  7. #7
    Non-Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,852
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    For google just make a hyperlink. Does your beginner's knowledge allow you to construct an HTML tag with PHP?

  8. #8
    Unobtrusively zen silver trophybronze trophy
    paul_wilkins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Posts
    14,729
    Mentioned
    104 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    @Shrapnel_N5: That's a cruel reply.

    @situ: Take a look at Charts with PHP and Google Charts API
    Programming Group Advisor
    Reference: JavaScript, Quirksmode Validate: HTML Validation, JSLint
    Car is to Carpet as Java is to JavaScript

  9. #9
    SitePoint Wizard PHPycho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,201
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Once i used FusionChart and it's very promising.

  10. #10
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks a lot for ur help

  11. #11
    rajug.replace('Raju Gautam'); bronze trophy Raju Gautam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Kathmandu, Nepal
    Posts
    4,013
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by pmw57 View Post
    @Shrapnel_N5: That's a cruel reply.

    He/she seems cruel in reply in some cases

    @situ: Take a look at Charts with PHP and Google Charts API
    The link on directly click seems broken. The following is the actual url of the page.
    http://luddep.se/notebook/2008/04/13...le-charts-api/
    Hope situ found it already. Thank you for the link Paul. It seems interesting to integrate google charts APIs.
    Mistakes are proof that you are trying.....
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    PSD to HTML - SlicingArt.com | Personal Blog | ZCE - PHP 5


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •