SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Marketing Advice… I Need some…

Hello fellow webmaster and friends…

I could use some friendly advice and or suggestions with our new site. I have recently built a site that appeals to the Beauty and Anti-aging market. Our site is doing ok with traffic at the moment as our only means of traffic mostly comes from advertising that we do in many magazines around the world. We have a very specific market that mostly attracts the older female.

We are looking to increase traffic to the site and since I’m new to this marking stuff I could use some advice on what I can do. I have already signed up on the Google Adwords program but really do not see many sales from this. Possibly I would see more if I spent the suggested daily budget of $1,500 a day for the few ads we run. I’m scared to do this though since we spend $200 a day and don’t see much in sales as it is.

So does anyone have any helpful ideas, whether it cost money or is free I am interested. Our goal is to reach an average of 50 to 75 orders a day averaging around $50 each in sales.

We are about to start a mailing list and add a Tell a Friend link to all the products so that people can send there friends an html or text e-mail of a product that their friend might be interested in. I’m hoping this will help with visits to the site. Also I have a forum about to go live once all the bugs are worked out of the site.

Any ideas, suggestion or advice is welcome.
    Last edited by BubbaGump; Apr 22, 2002 at 17:08.
    Neal Bailey..........| Email|ICQ 54338088
    Biz Websites .......| Lone Star Classics - Classic Cobra Replicas
    Personal Sites .....| Advanced GraF/X | Xtreme-OZ
    Artwork & Photos | Advanced GraF/X - Artwork

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    First of all: A daily budget of 1.500$ is not too bad

Let's see what you could do: