SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    93
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    .swf file covering my dropdown menu in FF

    My site is having a problem in FF. when you hover over the menu for services, the menu falls behind my flash file. I've tried several different approaches to getting it to come to the front, but I've not been successful. The site is built with DNN 4.8, and I've not had a response on other dnn forums. Can anyone help?
    Last edited by Orracle; Sep 15, 2008 at 14:13. Reason: clarification

  2. #2
    SitePoint Evangelist ferrari_chris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    NP, New Zealand
    Posts
    576
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've had a similar problem, but I'm scratching my head trying to remember how we solved it.

    Try setting the wmode to transparent or opaque.

    For IE: <param value="transparent" name="wmode" />

    For FF: (inside the embed tag) wmode="transparent"

    If that doesn't work, you might have to look at the z-index of the menu through CSS.
    Last edited by ferrari_chris; Sep 15, 2008 at 18:21.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    93
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    thanks for the reply! That worked!

  4. #4
    SitePoint Evangelist ferrari_chris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    NP, New Zealand
    Posts
    576
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Cool.

    Looking at it now, I think my code for IE is around the wrong way!

    It should be <param value="transparent" name="wmode" />

  5. #5
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    93
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I just added the value and name and it's working. Next step will be to get it to be compliant.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    how to edit and flash website....and where is the action scipt in the flash cs3...


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •