SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Date Pickers

  1. #1
    derrrp
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    923
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Date Pickers

    Hi all,

    I'm trying to find a date picker that's very similar to this:

    http://dev.base86.com/scripts/vista-...version_2.html

    The problem with that script is that I can't use the same picker more than once on a page as it bases what input to use off an ID. (unless I'm completely missing something)

    Does anyone have a link or know where to find a script that allows a date picker to be used multiple times on the same page?

    Thanks for any help.
    No, I REALLY dislike having to use Joomla.

  2. #2
    SitePoint Evangelist
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    461
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The Frequency Decoder datepicker is the best going imo - http://www.frequency-decoder.com/200...-widgit-update - and you can use it more than once on the page.

  3. #3
    derrrp
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    923
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for that.

    Could you possibly help with integration?

    I have it copied straight from the source code of the demo, but it doesn't look the same...

    http://www.globaljbs.com/event-hotel...onNEW.php?s=95

    Thanks for any help.
    No, I REALLY dislike having to use Joomla.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Evangelist
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    461
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Your css file may be interfering with the datepickers. Try putting the link to the datepicker css last in the head.

  5. #5
    derrrp
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    923
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've done that
    No, I REALLY dislike having to use Joomla.

  6. #6
    derrrp
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    923
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok, I think I'm getting it...slowly but surely.

    Thanks again!
    No, I REALLY dislike having to use Joomla.

  7. #7
    derrrp
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    923
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Could I get a reason why IE doesn't show the cursor when you highlight a field?

    https://www.globaljbs.com/event-hote...ation.php?s=95
    No, I REALLY dislike having to use Joomla.

  8. #8
    derrrp
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    923
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    bueller?
    No, I REALLY dislike having to use Joomla.

  9. #9
    derrrp
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    923
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    really? nobody has any idea?
    No, I REALLY dislike having to use Joomla.

  10. #10
    SitePoint Evangelist
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    461
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by crowden View Post
    really? nobody has any idea?
    Looks like a quirk of IE to me. What version are you using?

  11. #11
    derrrp
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    923
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It's in both IE6 and IE7, and Opera 9.27
    No, I REALLY dislike having to use Joomla.

  12. #12
    derrrp
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    923
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    wow.

    This just hit me like a brick wall. I center-aligned the text in the input field and there it was!

    No, I REALLY dislike having to use Joomla.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •