SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 43 of 43

Thread: Tabs

  1. #26
    SitePoint Wizard rctneil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    1,898
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Just found this:

    http://www.ruby-forum.com/topic/115687

    whcih seems to be my problem too but in my case I don;t know if it will work onine as I ahve not yet tried it but there must be a way of getting it to work locally as it's fine in IE, Opera and Firefox

  2. #27
    dooby dooby doo silver trophybronze trophy
    spikeZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Posts
    13,807
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    well this is interesting..... I can only test on Safari for Windows and it works fine!
    Mike Swiffin - Community Team Advisor
    Only a woman can read between the lines of a one word answer.....

  3. #28
    SitePoint Wizard rctneil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    1,898
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I only ahve safari on windows too, thats what I am using. Is your page on a wamp local server or being served from a hosted web server?

  4. #29
    dooby dooby doo silver trophybronze trophy
    spikeZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Posts
    13,807
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Local server.
    Windows Vista,
    Apache 2,
    mysql 5
    PHP5

    I wonder if it's the WAMP installation?
    Mike Swiffin - Community Team Advisor
    Only a woman can read between the lines of a one word answer.....

  5. #30
    SitePoint Wizard rctneil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    1,898
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I am running exactly the same here

  6. #31
    SitePoint Wizard rctneil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    1,898
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    could you email me the files you are using so I can test it here. Another odd thing is that the control.tabs website works perfectly with the tabs there

  7. #32
    dooby dooby doo silver trophybronze trophy
    spikeZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Posts
    13,807
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    I am using the code you posted in post #11 with the scripts in the right order. I will zip it all and send them over though.
    Mike Swiffin - Community Team Advisor
    Only a woman can read between the lines of a one word answer.....

  8. #33
    SitePoint Wizard rctneil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    1,898
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks. So it's working fine on your wamp installation? - Are you using WAMP Server - (the all in 1 installaer package thingymajiger or not?)

  9. #34
    dooby dooby doo silver trophybronze trophy
    spikeZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Posts
    13,807
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    no, installed them all individually and configured for vhosts etc
    Mike Swiffin - Community Team Advisor
    Only a woman can read between the lines of a one word answer.....

  10. #35
    SitePoint Wizard rctneil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    1,898
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    oh right, I am using the program called WAMP Server. I might post on their forums to see what they ahve to say. Let me know when you email the files.

    Thanks

  11. #36
    SitePoint Wizard rctneil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    1,898
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Just posted about the issue here:

    http://www.wampserver.com/phorum/read.php?2,40624

    It's strange and I am in desperate need to get it working

    Off Topic:

    Where abouts in Manchester are you as I am about 25 mins away in Northwich!

  12. #37
    dooby dooby doo silver trophybronze trophy
    spikeZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Posts
    13,807
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Can you not put it onto a live server anywhere in a test directory?

    Off Topic:


    I know Northwich quite well, I am now working in Hyde but live out in Glossop
    Mike Swiffin - Community Team Advisor
    Only a woman can read between the lines of a one word answer.....

  13. #38
    SitePoint Wizard rctneil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    1,898
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have the test file which is the code you sent me and that acts the same way as the tabs on my actual site so the link is below:

    www.neiltonge.co.uk/test.php

    Off Topic:

    Any chance you could make me a blue vector creature thingy? - I love the ones that you have already made!

  14. #39
    dooby dooby doo silver trophybronze trophy
    spikeZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Posts
    13,807
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Ok the good news - it works on my Safari
    the bad news - it works on my Safari!!!!!!!!!!!

    No jumping, no movement nothing!
    If someone else can test it to verify that it might help but it works for me!

    Off Topic:


    any particular shade of blue?!
    Mike Swiffin - Community Team Advisor
    Only a woman can read between the lines of a one word answer.....

  15. #40
    SitePoint Wizard rctneil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    1,898
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    As I stated before when it is uploaded and viewed in safari it works perfectly but if I run that same webpage from my wamp server in Safri, it will not work at all

    Off Topic:

    A light blue if possible with darker blue highlighting - just as you would expect really.

  16. #41
    dooby dooby doo silver trophybronze trophy
    spikeZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Posts
    13,807
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    To be honest Neil - I would just put it down to one of those things and move on to the next part of the project!

    If it works online then be happy with that!

    Off Topic:


    I will see what I can do tonight but I am pretty chocka with work!
    Mike Swiffin - Community Team Advisor
    Only a woman can read between the lines of a one word answer.....

  17. #42
    SitePoint Wizard rctneil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    1,898
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I would love to move onto the next part and I know it's just a nitpicky thing but it annoys me so I am going to find a different tab script.

  18. #43
    SitePoint Wizard rctneil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    1,898
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello Spikez,
    I guess i'll keep this tab script after all. I have just found soemthing strange. If you view neiltonge.co.uk/test.php in Internet Explorer do you get an "Error on Page" notification bottom left?

    If you do then would you mind taking a long to see if it can be fixed as I know nothing about javascript

    Thanks

    Regards,
    Neil


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •