SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hostswamp, What Just Happened?

Hello, to keep a long, lengthy story short.... I recently bought a website, everything is finally up and running smooth for me, and I go to log onto it a few hours ago, the screen reads: "account suspended, contact billing/support"
    I thought it was my site having problems, I do some digging, find out www.hostswamp.com is my host, try to get onto their website, same "account suspended" message.
    Is anyone else having problems with Hostswamp? I don't think it is me, everything from my end seems OK.
    I just e-mailed them, we will see what happens. I am fairly new to this and haven't seen this before. Anything else I should do?
    Any thoughts or ideas on this matter?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Looks like your host has not paid their hosting account and the outage has trickled down to all sub accounts.

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yep, I just confirmed that with them. S**T happens, what do you do.

Would I be able to switch hosts now, or do I have to stay hosted under them? I got a year free hosting included when I bought the site. Am I obligated now for the rest of the year, then switch? Thanks.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You need to find where your domain is registered and transfer it to another host. I don't think you will be able to get your files until the current host account is paid up. You should really try to call them. If you emailed them and the account is locked, chances are your email did not get through.

SitePoint Wizard silver trophy ldcdc's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You need to find where your domain is registered and transfer it to another host.