SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    Non-Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Unhappy Are Forum Moderators Becoming Uptight Lately!?

In the past few weeks I have been banned from Warrior Forum, Off-Topic Forum, Icon Forum (Madonna.com - banned THREE times!) WickedFire Forum, and Digital Point Forum! Not even sure exactly what the reason for the banning was on all five!?

Have You ever been banned from a forum or other site!? Please share! Thanks a lot! Regards, Dave.

P.S. If You think that the bannings are all due to my 'unpleasant' personality etc, I would like to add that I haven't been banned from SitePoint Forum and don't expect to be either! SitePoint has a lot going for it! Congrats!

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi

I too have been banned from Digital Point Forum, The reason or reasons unknown to me. As I am a beginner, me knowledge is not that vast, the review forums are too not giving a nice response. i always get a message that says - I need to be more elaborate with my reviews.

Lets hope for the Best

Non-Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by Travelerbynature View Post
    Hi

I too have been banned from Digital Point Forum, The reason or reasons unknown to me. As I am a beginner, me knowledge is not that vast, the review forums are too not giving a nice response. i always get a message that says - I need to be more elaborate with my reviews.

Lets hope for the Best
    Sorry to hear that! D.P. is fickle! Thanks for Your comment! D. I forgot, I also got a temporary ban from Digg.com but it was waived thankfully!

dooby dooby doo silver trophybronze trophy
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    well if that isn't a huge red flag to say "Keep an eye on me" I dont know what is!!