SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Hybrid View

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Smile I use FrontPage to create static pages,to be used with OS Commerce,does this work?

Hi,

I am using Frontpage 2003 to create all the static pages of my website, which I plan to use either OS commerce or Cube cart as shopping cart.

I was told by a friend that static pages created by frontpage might not be compatible with the shopping cart interface I am going to use. Is this true? I used to think that static pages and shopping cart(dynamic pages) are 2 different independent unit of my website?

Can anyone please advice? I need your advice badly and urgently...

Thanks so much!

Regards,
    Kenix

SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy Black Max's Avatar
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm no expert on creating dynamic pages, but I can tell you that using FrontPage to create anything will cause nightmares down the road, and not just in the situation you present. Run, don't walk, from FrontPage.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Black Max View Post
    I'm no expert on creating dynamic pages, but I can tell you that using FrontPage to create anything will cause nightmares down the road, and not just in the situation you present. Run, don't walk, from FrontPage.
    Hi Max,

Can you elaborate more?I am new to even creating static pages. What are the problems that will arise with frontpage? Is it the page will not load correctly or...?

Can you please advice and recommend me a good HTML WYSWYG software?

Thank you very much...

SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy Black Max's Avatar
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by kenix View Post
    What are the problems that will arise with frontpage? Is it the page will not load correctly or...?