User Tag List

Hybrid View

SitePoint Addict
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Wanting to Join in!

So i've just registered after lurking around and reading various articals over the last few weeks.

Now i'm on with building my 1st page using CSS, i'm not a complete noob to HTML and web design but i am to CSS.

I've built the page and come across a problem so thought now would be a good chance to start posting and joining in with the forums... unfortunately since i'm a new user i can't post a link to the page and illustrate my issue... frustrating to say the least, but hey what can you do if they are the rules!!

anyway can someone please let me know how many post i need to make before i can post for real!!?

Ooo... by the way, nice to meet you all!!... post 1 complete!

Night Elf silver trophybronze trophy Varelse's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    If you want to post a link to your site to illustrate your problem, you can do it by for example putting a space to break the "live link".
    FreelanceDaddy - freelancer's personal advisor
    █ Guide and advice for freelancers starting their career
    █ Over 1000 projects posted on freelance markets every day
    █ One-stop resource for online freelancing

SitePoint Author silver trophybronze trophy

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It's a recent, unfortunate but necessary measure to put a stop to spammers. I don't think you need many posts before you can insert links (five, perhaps?).

In the meantime, can't you just uncheck the 'Automatically parse links in text' checkbox and write the URL in your post. Then we can copy and paste it to get to the page.
    Birnam wood is come to Dunsinane

SitePoint Addict
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Varelse, i've just tried to add a space and various other alternatives such as removing the start of the address from the front etc. It still picks up the link however