User Tag List

Hybrid View

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I need help with a site Im doing. Please Help

Im not a web programmer by trait more of a designer but I had a website kinda fall into my lap at work and need to fix it up a little bit.

It has decent bones but the way it was coded I have to edit each indiviual page when i want to change something.

Couldn't I just do this through a css page somehow?

The website is cummer masonry.com no space obviously. I would like ot add a logo on the header bar as well. There is also very slow load times with the javascript pages any suggestions?

I understand a lot coding but I can't seem to narrow everything down. Im doing a lot of copying and pasting to get pics added but there has to be a way for me make changes on a central page vs now I am doing it for index, contact, about, equipment etc.

Please any help would be very much appreciated.

Bryan

SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy Black Max's Avatar
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You're going to have to work with us a little bit, Bryan. First, give us a real link, even if it's just a copy of the URL:

http://cummermasonry.com/

Quote Originally Posted by bryanglanz View Post
    It has decent bones but the way it was coded I have to edit each indiviual page when i want to change something. Couldn't I just do this through a css page somehow?
    Absolutely. In fact, taking a very cursory look at the site's code, I would start from scratch and code this page right, basing it on a CSS layout instead of whatever the heck is going on here. (Obviously I don't think it has decent bones....) I am not the expert that others in here are, so I may not see what these guys will find, but I don't understand why a simple site like this (the home page is the only one I looked at) needs so many fancy Javascripts going. What are they all accomplishing? Not much that I can see.