SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Apache Expert i_like_php's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    1,342
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs up How Can I Have Text Wrapped Around 4 Images

    look at the pic, how can i have the 4 images on the same page, join up and have the gap where the text in the image is. how can i do this thanks
    Last edited by i_like_php; Apr 3, 2002 at 18:27.
    i love php

  2. #2
    Apache Expert i_like_php's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    1,342
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    heres the images sorry
    Attached Images Attached Images
    i love php

  3. #3
    Don't get too close, I bite! Nicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    Lancashire, UK
    Posts
    8,277
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It is pretty easily done with a table:

    <table>
    <tr>
    <td>top image goes here</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td>left image goes here</td>
    <td>text goes here</td>
    <td>right image goes here</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td>bottom image goes here</td>
    </tr>
    </table>

    You will need to play around with the table attributes but that is more or less it!

  4. #4
    Apache Expert i_like_php's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    1,342
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs up

    thank you for your help nicky
    i love php

  5. #5
    That's Right. notepad_coder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    835
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can either use tables or use an iframe.
    - the lid is off the maple syrup again!

  6. #6
    Apache Expert i_like_php's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    1,342
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    notepad would it be easier if i used an iframe?
    i love php

  7. #7
    SitePoint Wizard creole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Nashvegas Baby!
    Posts
    7,845
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Actually, iframes are a little more complicated, plus they only work in IE 5.5+, Netscape 6+ and Mozilla. That means that not everyone would see your content.

    Best to just use Nicky's method.
    Adobe Certified Coldfusion MX 7 Developer
    Adobe Certified Advanced Coldfusion MX Developer
    My Blog (new) | My Family | My Freelance | My Recipes

  8. #8
    Don't get too close, I bite! Nicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    Lancashire, UK
    Posts
    8,277
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Always listen to the female!


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •