User Tag List

Hybrid View

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Newbie here, question on buying website

I sometimes read in the marketplace that people offer "12 months" paycheck or something like that. What I would like to know is it legal to pay over time? And if so, is the "paycheck" from the buyers/bidder job or the websites income that they just bought?

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sites are often sold for 10 - 12 times their monthly revenue. Perhaps this is what you are referring to?

Yes, it is legal to pay over time, provided the seller agrees to it.
    Fergal Crawley (Previous Username: Proudirish.com)
    Business Advice Forum - Webmaster and Business Forum
    < Get a free link & win $5,000
    Forum Coin New World Currency

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ya thats what im referring to, but is it legal to obtain the website and then pay using the website's income?

SitePoint Addict
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by EAGarcia View Post
    ya thats what im referring to, but is it legal to obtain the website and then pay using the website's income?
    It may be legal, but good luck finding a seller foolish enough to accept such an absurd request like that I'd suspect if they were fine with getting revenue so slowly in monthly instalments like that they'd just keep the website and do it themselves.
    Last edited by emkay; Apr 22, 2008 at 09:11.
    eFlair Design | Premium Design Services and Web Consultation

Follow Me On Twitter: @djg gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy Dan Grossman's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)