http://eee.glassarcade.com/category/racing
I have just found the address above in my site statistics and I don't understand it. If I click it I get the page I should see but how? Is it a copy of my site and if so what should I do about it.
| SitePoint Sponsor |


http://eee.glassarcade.com/category/racing
I have just found the address above in my site statistics and I don't understand it. If I click it I get the page I should see but how? Is it a copy of my site and if so what should I do about it.
http://www.glasys.co.uk
Noli Illegitimi Carborundum


I checked the names and IP addresses
www.glassarcade.co.uk
79.170.40.49
eee.glassarcade.com
79.170.40.49
Maybe it's time to ask your host what's going on?


Thanks for taking the time to look at that Mittineague, much appreciated. When I typed the 3e one into a who is I didn't get those results back which is why I posted. Basically somehow the second address has been mapped to mine. Why do you think someone would do this. I will contact my host and ask them about it but I would like your opinion if you don't mind.
http://www.glasys.co.uk
Noli Illegitimi Carborundum


I can't think of any reason why someone else would do it. If you were doing it, it would make sense to register variations that might get requested so that users that typo-ed would find you. eg.
www.largesite.com (real domain) and www.largesite.net to "catch" the wrong requests.
As it's another domain mapped to the same IP, I'm guessing it may be a proxy/backup kind of thing your host is doing.


Thanks I will get on to my host.
http://www.glasys.co.uk
Noli Illegitimi Carborundum
Bookmarks