SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Help in making a bid for a client.

Well, about three weeks ago I went to a local golf course to pick up an application for summer work, and I talked with the owners and such and they started talking about their new website so I mentioned that I have been doing web design and development for about eight years, and I left it at that and yadda yadda...

I go back this past friday to pick up an employment package and I also show them a little mockup of a site that I did for them. Then they started to talk about the companies that had been bidding for them, the first was around $20k, and the one they're talking with now is around $10k. I started talking to him about doing it through my studio and he could save a lot and get a lot better quality.

Anyways, I asked if I should come up with a bid for him and show it to him when I drop off my employment papers, and he said sure. So I guess what I'm asking is what exactly do I put into my bid?

Going with my normal pricing, it would be a couple grand lower than their current bid and they would be getting more (I'm young and I'm still establishing a name for myself). What I invision for their site(s) is one main landing page that spreads to three different sites for the three different courses and clubs that they manage and doing all four of those sites. They have seen the mockup I did and he loved it and said it was better than what other companies had come up with so I really think I could win this client, but I don't know where to get started with the bid.

Any help is greatly appreciated! Thanks for your time.

- Steve

King of Paralysis by Analysis bronze trophy
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Creative Default View Post