SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

google keyword reporting tool? Like what overture has?

Hi all,

I'm just new to the google webmaster tools set but I don't see anything there that shows how many times a specific search term is searched for each month? Just some simple trend bars that have no indication to figures.

I know overture has their keyword selector tool, but as far as I know overture isnt connected to google or used anywhere near as much.

I see netmechanic has product that you must subscribe to. Anyone out there tried it?

How do other developers get around this issue. I just want to be able to go to a prospect and give them some kind of indication as to how many people are searching for their related terms from a half viable source.

Any help would be great

He's No Good To Me Dead silver trophybronze trophy stymiee's Avatar
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    stymiee I actually don't see any where those tools show me how many times a term is actually roughly search for each month, day. If the Trends actually gave some figures of some kind that would be handy. Is there a way to do this???

The overture search term engine actually gives a number.
    http://inventory.overture.com/d/sear...ry/suggestion/

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Dear complexity,
    try the Google Suggest option. It would provide you the figures you have been searching for.

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    thanks for that learnerse, however in the faq it doesnt really stipulate what those figures are based on! I'm taking it that they are the amount of actual pages that contain those search terms and not how often those terms are search for.

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)