SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Born to Code rainadaman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    india
    Posts
    793
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unhappy Fckeditor problem

    hey guys,
    I am having problem in fckeditor in asp.net in mozilla browser...
    it is working fine in IE, but doesn't show up in mozilla 2.0...



    regards,
    rainadaman.
    I was born intelligent,
    But Google ruined me.

  2. #2
    SitePoint Author silver trophybronze trophy
    wwb_99's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    10,625
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Have you checked the error console or got firebug to debug the issue?

  3. #3
    Born to Code rainadaman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    india
    Posts
    793
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    yes I did that, but still not showing...
    is there somew configuration issue with IE and FIREFOX...
    I was born intelligent,
    But Google ruined me.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Author silver trophybronze trophy
    wwb_99's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    10,625
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sorry, I left my crystal ball, FCK edition, at home today.

    Did you track down any error messages? Is the html code valid? Can you post the code here? Just having "I try to put FCK editor in firefox and it don't work" is nowhere near enough to go on to help you or even to help you help yourself.

  5. #5
    Born to Code rainadaman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    india
    Posts
    793
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    this is code in my html page
    <FCKeditorV2:FCKeditor Height="300px" Width="670px" BasePath="~/FCKeditor/" ID="FCK1" runat="server" ToolbarSet="Default"></FCKeditorV2:FCKeditor>

    on page load :
    FCK1.SkinPath = ConfigurationManager.AppSettings["skinPath"];
    FCK1.ImageBrowserURL = ConfigurationManager.AppSettings["imageURL"];


    and web.config file

    <add key="skinPath" value="file:///C:\Documents and Settings\dammanjit.singh\Desktop\admin\FCKeditor\editor\skins\default\"/>
    <add key="imageURL" value="http://localhost:1700/admin/FCKeditor/editor/filemanager/browser/default/connectors/aspx/connector.aspx"/>

    actually fckeditor is loading but images are not showing.


    thanx
    I was born intelligent,
    But Google ruined me.

  6. #6
    Born to Code rainadaman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    india
    Posts
    793
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    maybe skin is not loading...
    but working fine on IE
    I am still trying
    I was born intelligent,
    But Google ruined me.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •