SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Switch Content?

  1. #1
    SitePoint Addict yvv47's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Switch Content?

    Is there any software for switching content?

  2. #2
    SitePoint Guru alecrust's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    728
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You're going to have to be more specific than that. Switching what content? Where?
    Honda Civic Forum - UK Civic Forum
    Web Host Reviews - Independent, honest host reviews
    My Portfolio - Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication

  3. #3
    I meant that to happen silver trophybronze trophy Raffles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Tanzania
    Posts
    4,662
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Google is an excellent website. You should give it a go. It has a little box where you can type things in and when you press the button underneath, another page appears with lots of links to relevant things!

    http://www.google.com

  4. #4
    SitePoint Guru alecrust's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    728
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reminds me of a site: http://www.just****inggoogleit.com/
    Honda Civic Forum - UK Civic Forum
    Web Host Reviews - Independent, honest host reviews
    My Portfolio - Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication

  5. #5
    Unobtrusively zen silver trophybronze trophy
    paul_wilkins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Posts
    14,705
    Mentioned
    101 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Yes there is software for switching content.

    Here it goes.

    Code Javascript:
    oldContent.parentNode.replaceChild(newContent, oldContent);

  6. #6
    SitePoint Addict yvv47's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Here is the script for content switching -

    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...tchcontent.htm

    See Demo 1 and Demo 2.

    But I want to know that is there any software for this?

  7. #7
    Unobtrusively zen silver trophybronze trophy
    paul_wilkins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Posts
    14,705
    Mentioned
    101 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    The script you linked to is the software.

    Hardware is what you can kick, software isn't.

  8. #8
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    207
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Raffles View Post
    Google is an excellent website. You should give it a go. It has a little box where you can type things in and when you press the button underneath, another page appears with lots of links to relevant things!

    http://www.google.com
    Exactly!

  9. #9
    SitePoint Addict yvv47's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Smile

    I know that what is hardware and what is software. And it is not a software, it is a script generated by a software or written by a programmer.

    I just want to know that is there any S/W which can creates this type of "SCRIPT".

    Quote Originally Posted by pmw57 View Post
    The script you linked to is the software.

    Hardware is what you can kick, software isn't.

  10. #10
    Unobtrusively zen silver trophybronze trophy
    paul_wilkins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Posts
    14,705
    Mentioned
    101 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    What you are wanting still doesn't seem to make much sense.

    There are some website developing programs like Dreamweaver that can help you with writing scripts for some situations, but your requirements are still largely unknown.

  11. #11
    SitePoint Addict yvv47's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok I'll make it clear. I want a software which automatically creates a script of that type. Some where I've heared about softwares which creates these scripts like navigation bar with dropdown effect, contact us form and ...................so on. So, I want to know that is there any S/W like contact us script creator and Navigation creator which can help me to create this script.

    I think now everything is clear.

    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by pmw57 View Post
    What you are wanting still doesn't seem to make much sense.

    There are some website developing programs like Dreamweaver that can help you with writing scripts for some situations, but your requirements are still largely unknown.

  12. #12
    Unobtrusively zen silver trophybronze trophy
    paul_wilkins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Posts
    14,705
    Mentioned
    101 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Thank you, yes there are some pieces of software that help you create a menu bar and such like.

    http://www.devmansion.com/products/J...s/Default.aspx

    I'm puzzled about the contact us script though. Are you wanting help writing the html code, validating some of the fields, or processing it with php?

  13. #13
    SitePoint Addict yvv47's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks pmw57. I want the s/w for content swiching script like http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...tchcontent.htm
    And I found a s/w for Contact us script generator it's name is "Coffee Cup" It will generate the script for contact us form.

    Thanks!

    Quote Originally Posted by pmw57 View Post
    Thank you, yes there are some pieces of software that help you create a menu bar and such like.

    http://www.devmansion.com/products/J...s/Default.aspx

    I'm puzzled about the contact us script though. Are you wanting help writing the html code, validating some of the fields, or processing it with php?


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •