SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    My error or ionichost is messed up?

    I have just registered at ionichost and am getting an error when using the phpMyAdmin (but I think my phpBB works). Can someone give me which information to enter in the valuable areas (e.g. enter "password" in the password area and make it bold). The file is config.inc.php with the original info inside so you have something to work from:

    <?php
    /* $Id: config.inc.php,v 1.62 2001/12/23 23:05:23 lem9 Exp $ */


    /**
    * phpMyAdmin Configuration File
    *
    * All directives are explained in Documentation.html
    */


    /**
    * Bookmark Table Structure
    *
    * CREATE TABLE bookmark (
    * id int(11) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL auto_increment,
    * dbase varchar(255) NOT NULL,
    * user varchar(255) NOT NULL,
    * label varchar(255) NOT NULL,
    * query text NOT NULL,
    * PRIMARY KEY (id)
    * );
    *
    */


    /**
    * Your phpMyAdmin url
    *
    * Complete the variable below with the full url ie
    * http://www.your_web.net/path_to_your_phpMyAdmin_directory/
    */
    $cfgPmaAbsoluteUri = '';


    /**
    * Server(s) configuration
    */
    // The $cfgServers array starts with $cfgServers[1]. Do not use $cfgServers[0].
    // You can disable a server config entry by setting host to ''.
    $cfgServers[1]['host'] = 'localhost'; // MySQL hostname
    $cfgServers[1]['port'] = ''; // MySQL port - leave blank for default port
    $cfgServers[1]['socket'] = ''; // Path to the socket - leave blank for default socket
    $cfgServers[1]['connect_type'] = 'tcp'; // How to connect to MySQL server ('tcp' or 'socket')
    $cfgServers[1]['stduser'] = ''; // MySQL standard user settings (this user must have read-only
    $cfgServers[1]['stdpass'] = ''; // access to the "mysql/user" and "mysql/db" tables)
    $cfgServers[1]['auth_type'] = 'config'; // Authentication method (config, http or cookie based)?
    $cfgServers[1]['user'] = 'root'; // MySQL user
    $cfgServers[1]['password'] = ''; // MySQL password (only needed with 'config' auth)
    $cfgServers[1]['only_db'] = ''; // If set to a db-name, only this db is displayed at left frame
    // It may also be an array of db-names
    $cfgServers[1]['verbose'] = ''; // Verbose name for this host - leave blank to show the hostname
    $cfgServers[1]['bookmarkdb'] = ''; // Bookmark db - leave blank for no bookmark support
    $cfgServers[1]['bookmarktable'] = ''; // Bookmark table - leave blank for no bookmark support

    $cfgServers[2]['host'] = '';
    $cfgServers[2]['port'] = '';
    $cfgServers[2]['socket'] = '';
    $cfgServers[2]['connect_type'] = 'tcp';
    $cfgServers[2]['stduser'] = '';
    $cfgServers[2]['stdpass'] = '';
    $cfgServers[2]['auth_type'] = 'config';
    $cfgServers[2]['user'] = 'root';
    $cfgServers[2]['password'] = '';
    $cfgServers[2]['only_db'] = '';
    $cfgServers[2]['verbose'] = '';
    $cfgServers[2]['bookmarkdb'] = '';
    $cfgServers[2]['bookmarktable'] = '';

    $cfgServers[3]['host'] = '';
    $cfgServers[3]['port'] = '';
    $cfgServers[3]['socket'] = '';
    $cfgServers[3]['connect_type'] = 'tcp';
    $cfgServers[3]['stduser'] = '';
    $cfgServers[3]['stdpass'] = '';
    $cfgServers[3]['auth_type'] = 'config';
    $cfgServers[3]['user'] = 'root';
    $cfgServers[3]['password'] = '';
    $cfgServers[3]['only_db'] = '';
    $cfgServers[3]['verbose'] = '';
    $cfgServers[3]['bookmarkdb'] = '';
    $cfgServers[3]['bookmarktable'] = '';

    // If you have more than one server configured, you can set $cfgServerDefault
    // to any one of them to autoconnect to that server when phpMyAdmin is started,
    // or set it to 0 to be given a list of servers without logging in
    // If you have only one server configured, $cfgServerDefault *MUST* be
    // set to that server.
    $cfgServerDefault = 1; // Default server (0 = no default server)
    $cfgServer = '';
    unset($cfgServers[0]);


    /**
    * Other core phpMyAdmin settings
    */
    $cfgOBGzip = TRUE; // use GZIP output buffering if possible
    $cfgPersistentConnections = FALSE; // use persistent connections to MySQL database
    $cfgExecTimeLimit = 300; // maximum execution time in seconds (0 for no limit)
    $cfgSkipLockedTables = FALSE; // mark used tables, make possible to show
    // locked tables (since MySQL 3.23.30)
    $cfgShowSQL = TRUE; // show SQL queries as run
    $cfgAllowUserDropDatabase = FALSE; // show a 'Drop database' link to normal users
    $cfgConfirm = TRUE; // confirm 'DROP TABLE' & 'DROP DATABASE'

    $cfgShowStats = TRUE; // allow to display statistics and space usage in
    // the pages about database details and table
    // properties
    $cfgShowTooltip = TRUE; // display table comment as tooltip in left frame

    // In the main frame, at startup...
    $cfgShowMysqlInfo = FALSE; // whether to display the "MySQL runtime
    $cfgShowMysqlVars = FALSE; // information", "MySQL system variables" and "PHP
    $cfgShowPhpInfo = FALSE; // information" links for simple users or not

    // In browse mode...
    $cfgShowBlob = FALSE; // display blob field contents
    $cfgNavigationBarIconic = TRUE; // do not display text inside navigation bar buttons
    $cfgShowAll = FALSE; // allows to display all the rows
    $cfgMaxRows = 30; // maximum number of rows to display
    $cfgOrder = 'ASC'; // default for 'ORDER BY' clause (valid
    // values are 'ASC', 'DESC' or 'SMART' -ie
    // descending order for fields of type
    // TIME, DATE, DATETIME & TIMESTAMP,
    // ascending order else-)

    // In edit mode...
    $cfgProtectBinary = 'blob'; // disallow editing of binary fields
    // valid values are:
    // FALSE allow editing
    // 'blob' allow editing except for BLOB fields
    // 'all' disallow editing

    $cfgZipDump = TRUE; // Allow the use of zip/gzip/bzip
    $cfgGZipDump = TRUE; // compression for
    $cfgBZipDump = TRUE; // dump files


    /**
    * Link to the official MySQL documentation
    * Be sure to include no trailing slash on the path
    */
    $cfgManualBaseShort = 'http://www.mysql.com/doc';


    /**
    * Language settings
    */
    // Default language to use, if not browser-defined or user-defined
    $cfgDefaultLang = 'en';
    // Force: always use this language - must be defined in
    // libraries/select_lang.lib.php
    // $cfgLang = 'en';
    // Loads language file
    require('./libraries/select_lang.lib.php');


    /**
    * Customization & design
    */
    $cfgLeftWidth = 150; // left frame width
    $cfgLeftBgColor = '#D0DCE0'; // background color for the left frame
    $cfgLeftPointerColor = '#CCFFCC'; // color of the pointer in left frame
    // (blank for no pointer)
    $cfgRightBgColor = '#F5F5F5'; // background color for the right frame
    $cfgBorder = 0; // border width on tables
    $cfgThBgcolor = '#D3DCE3'; // table header row colour
    $cfgBgcolorOne = '#CCCCCC'; // table data row colour
    $cfgBgcolorTwo = '#DDDDDD'; // table data row colour, alternate
    $cfgBrowsePointerColor = '#CCFFCC'; // color of the pointer in browse mode
    // (blank for no pointer)
    $cfgTextareaCols = 40; // textarea size (columns) in edit mode
    $cfgTextareaRows = 7; // textarea size (rows) in edit mode
    $cfgLimitChars = 50; // max field data length in browse mode
    $cfgModifyDeleteAtLeft = TRUE; // show edit/delete links on left side of browse
    // (or at the top with vertical browse)
    $cfgModifyDeleteAtRight = FALSE; // show edit/delete links on right side of browse
    // (or at the bottom with vertical browse)
    $cfgDefaultDisplay = 'horizontal'; // default display direction (horizontal|vertical)
    $cfgRepeatCells = 100; // repeat header names every X cells? (0 = deactivate)


    /**
    * MySQL settings
    */
    // Column types
    $cfgColumnTypes = array(
    'TINYINT',
    'SMALLINT',
    'MEDIUMINT',
    'INT',
    'BIGINT',
    'FLOAT',
    'DOUBLE',
    'DECIMAL',
    'DATE',
    'DATETIME',
    'TIMESTAMP',
    'TIME',
    'YEAR',
    'CHAR',
    'VARCHAR',
    'TINYBLOB',
    'TINYTEXT',
    'TEXT',
    'BLOB',
    'MEDIUMBLOB',
    'MEDIUMTEXT',
    'LONGBLOB',
    'LONGTEXT',
    'ENUM',
    'SET'
    );

    // Atributes
    $cfgAttributeTypes = array(
    '',
    'BINARY',
    'UNSIGNED',
    'UNSIGNED ZEROFILL'
    );

    // Available functions
    $cfgFunctions = array(
    'ASCII',
    'CHAR',
    'SOUNDEX',
    'LCASE',
    'UCASE',
    'NOW',
    'PASSWORD',
    'MD5',
    'ENCRYPT',
    'RAND',
    'LAST_INSERT_ID',
    'COUNT',
    'AVG',
    'SUM',
    'CURDATE',
    'CURTIME',
    'FROM_DAYS',
    'FROM_UNIXTIME',
    'PERIOD_ADD',
    'PERIOD_DIFF',
    'TO_DAYS',
    'UNIX_TIMESTAMP',
    'USER',
    'WEEKDAY'
    );


    /**
    * Unset magic_quotes_runtime - do not change!
    */
    set_magic_quotes_runtime(0);
    ?>

  2. #2
    SitePoint Wizard silver trophy redemption's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    5,269
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i'm not certain what you mean by "information to enter in the valuable areas" but i do know that if you've just registered for a free account at CoolFreePages, i think you don't have a MySQL database setup automatically unless you request for one...

  3. #3
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That WAS how you got MySQL, now you simply select whether or not you want MySQL at the sign up. Valuable areas are the DB password and username stuff.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I rechecked everything, and keep getting the same error about ten times (once for each line):

    Warning: Cannot add header information - headers already sent

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well? What does the error mean? And what the hell do I do about it? Maybe something already created in DB? How do I reset the DB then?

  6. #6
    SitePoint Wizard silver trophy redemption's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    5,269
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally posted by Battery_Acid
    Well? What does the error mean? And what the hell do I do about it? Maybe something already created in DB? How do I reset the DB then?
    it means that your script is trying to send a HTTP header but has already output some non-header stuff... nothing to do with your db i guess... where does the error occur? on your script of phpMyAdmin?

    PS. my bad about the MySQL signup... last time i registered for one i didn't have the option to add one for my account... they said i'd to email the administrator...

  7. #7
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This happens on index.php (right frame), left frame doesn't load (well, eventually it does, but spits out some error). I really need some help here. Any other free MySQL and PHP providers?

  8. #8
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question

    Originally posted by Battery_Acid
    This happens on index.php (right frame), left frame doesn't load (well, eventually it does, but spits out some error). I really need some help here. Any other free MySQL and PHP providers?
    Still need help, been a few days now...


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •