Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    winter is around the corner Tomer's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

BizRate Email Marketting - Anyone?

Hey,

Next week, my fragrance eCommerce is going to be featured on BizRate.com's [Shopzilla] targeted email sent out to around 1 million double opt-in newsletter subscribers. The people are users that signed up to get emails for promotions in the Health and Beautey category.

I get some nice coverage within the email, including a large banner and lots of text.

This is my first time doing such large scale advertising. I mean 1 million subscribers, that's big. Not sure what exactly to expect, its a big risk, but also a great opportunity if it works out.

Going to have a lot of orders on one day.

Anyone ever done this kind of thing, and what were the results [CTR, conversion]?

Thanks

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i m totally don't accept with e-mail marketing
    because result is not good
    you may send 1 million e-mail and you may receive 10K visitors but you will not receive more than 50 orders at all
    because e-mail marketing is an unwanted ad .
    have you ever checked your spam box e-mails?

SitePoint Wizard silver trophy
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Gharibe View Post
    i m totally don't accept with e-mail marketing
    because result is not good
    you may send 1 million e-mail and you may receive 10K visitors but you will not receive more than 50 orders at all
    because e-mail marketing is an unwanted ad .
    have you ever checked your spam box e-mails?