SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Thumbs up Please Review SneakBy.org

Hey everybody,

I'm a complete newbie so I would really appreciate some feedback. SneakBy.org is a new proxy site I just set up with a proxy script, a template, and adsense ads. Please give me a review of the:

-domain name
    -the color scheme
    -the template
    -browser compatability
    -adsense placement
    -ability of the site to make money

Thanks a ton. I'll be sure to review all of your websites too.

winter is around the corner Tomer's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Domain: I don't like really, seems a bit in-complete, like there should be another word, plus the .org doesn't really fit.

Color Scheme, I like it, nice and clean. You should make the AdSense ads the same color as the BG, white. That thing alone will boost your CTR a lot.

Template: Well it's a proxy website, but you should still add some content about why privacy is important and what can be done with the proxy. You should also make larger paddings between elements, looks kinda scrunched up.

I would also put the URL bar at the top, not at the bottom - unless your only purpose is the make money. :/

Good luck!
    - Tomer

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    thanks for the feedback
    anyone else?

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i would add some more text , better for seo, general proxy template, not bad.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    -domain name
    The name isn't too bad, but I agree that the .org doesn't seem to fit.

-the color scheme
    color scheme is good, not too flashy, good web 2.0 look

-the template