SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    94
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    hide/disable error console

    hello,
    just wanna ask if there is a way to disable the firerox's error console, because eventhough there is no error in javascript or in the css, it always shows up. i really dont need the error console now because the site is done and i will just upload it.

    thanks!~

  2. #2
    Programming Team silver trophybronze trophy
    Mittineague's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    West Springfield, Massachusetts
    Posts
    17,171
    Mentioned
    190 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    error console

    Are you using FireFox extensions like Console or Firebug?
    AFAIK it shouldn't open automatically unless a script is using toJavaScriptConsole()

  3. #3
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    94
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    im not using any firefox extension, actually, its all default. straight after download of firefox i installed it and run my file, still the error console pops out. i didnt encountered any error in the installation process. im using firefox 2.0.0.9.

    by the way this info might help. im using jquery in this site. i dont know if there's any conflict with it(hope not).

    thanks~

  4. #4
    Programming Team silver trophybronze trophy
    Mittineague's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    West Springfield, Massachusetts
    Posts
    17,171
    Mentioned
    190 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    jquery

    Maybe if you tried a different version of jquery? There seems to be an open bug with this (something about open()?)

  5. #5
    SitePoint Enthusiast bokz_42's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    any luck with this problem? i also have this kind of problem.

  6. #6
    Programming Team silver trophybronze trophy
    Mittineague's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    West Springfield, Massachusetts
    Posts
    17,171
    Mentioned
    190 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    error console

    After a bit of searching I found mention of
    <a href="javascript:"/> links
    If you have any like that, try changing them to see if that resolves the issue.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •