I recently received this crap from a place in China. Does it hold any weight? Should I do anything? Any of you ever get something like this? (note that I replaced my company with "xyz-company")
Dear CEO,
We are the department of registration service in China. We have something need to confirm with you. We formally received an application. One company which called "Senevens Corp." are applying to register "xyz-company" as internet brand and CN domain names "www.xyz-company.cn,www.xyz-company.com.cn,www.xyz-company.net.cn,www.xyz-company.org.cn" on Nov 5, 2007. After our initial examination, we found that the internet brand applied for registration are as same as your company’s name and trademark.These days we are dealing with it, hope to get the affirmation from your company. If your company has not authorized the aforesaid company to register these, Please contact us as soon as possible.
In addition, we hereby affirm that our time limit for dissent application is 15 days. If your company files no dissent within the time limit, we will unconditionally approve the application submitted by “ Senevens Corp.”.
Best Regards,
David Ding
Senior Consultant
Tel: +86-21-5271 5980
Fax: +86-21-5271 5978
Website: http://www.mipong.org.cn, www.mipong.com
Address:11/F, Building A, Oasis Plaza, 137 Bailan Road, Putuo District, Shanghai, China








Bookmarks