SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    50
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question - Table on the DIV -

    I've tried to make the DIV, behind all form, (of course, on the background)

    Table should be on the div..

    Div named(ID): bg2

    Can u show me a little piece of code (CSS) ??

    pLease help!!!!

  2. #2
    \m/\m/ karinne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Aylmer, QC, Canada
    Posts
    409
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I didn't get any of that?!

    Do you have some code already or an example of what you are trying to achieve? A link?

  3. #3
    The CSS Clinic is open silver trophybronze trophy
    Paul O'B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Hampshire UK
    Posts
    40,280
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Tagged
    6 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by karinne
    I didn't get any of that?!
    Oh come on now! It makes perfect sense

    Mujuu, please explain with a little more detail and an example if possible and we will try to help.

    Are you trying to set a background color to your form or to a div that holds a form?

  4. #4
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    50
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Only I want CSS codes..

    eveyone is clear, why didnt u get? so, I did not get that, too...

    I want make div behind the all tables.. div's ID: bg2

  5. #5
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    50
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok. Ok.

    Again;




    I wanna use a div for 2nd background, so, div must be behind all tables..

    NOW?

  6. #6
    SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy DaveWoods's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Derbyshire - UK
    Posts
    2,651
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I appreciate that English obviously isn't your first language which is why people are struggling to grasp what you mean.

    If you include a div and nest a table inside it then it should give you the effect you're after I think.

    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
    <title>Table example</title>
    <style type="text/css">
    * {
        padding: 0;
        margin: 0;    
    }
    #table-container {
        background-image: url(http://www.sitepoint.com/forums/image.php?u=25195&amp;dateline=1162551418);
        padding: 10px;    
    }
    #table-container table {
        background-image: url(http://www.sitepoint.com/forums/image.php?u=62724&amp;dateline=1107356342);
        width: 100&#37;;    
    }
    </style>
    </head>
    
    <body>
    <div id="table-container">
        <table>
            <tr>
                <td>Here's some content</td>
            </tr>
        </table>
    </div>
    </body>
    </html>

  7. #7
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    50
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    first of all, nobody mustn't grasp what I mean, and so mustn't reply...

    If you make fun of my eng. usage, so never reply (please) , I don't want

    English may not be first language to explain my matters; sometime the person who knows a few word about eng. can explain his matters...

    Finally, thanks a lot for codes.. I'm newbie, you may not care my problems n my eng. usage

    Sometime, I can do that perfectly, sometime I can't cos I hasten, excuse me... I am so sorry...

  8. #8
    SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy DaveWoods's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Derbyshire - UK
    Posts
    2,651
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I was simply trying to explain that English isn't your first language and therefore you may have to have a little more patience so that we fully understand what problem you are trying to solve.

    In no way was I trying to make fun of your use of English. Your English is far better than any of my second languages so I wouldn't dare poke fun.

    There's plenty of people that are willing to help and wouldn't treat your problem any differently to those people that do speak English but you'll have to have patience if your description isn't fully understood first time.

    If you try posting some code that you've got so far, a link to a website or an image then it can help us to understand what problem you have. We suggest this for all problems and not just for those who only speak a little English so this suggestion wasn't motivated by your grasp of English.

    I hope the code I provided helped?

  9. #9
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    50
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sure, thanks a lot.. I love you!


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •