SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Help In Photoshop!

Hello...I was making a sketch on paper for a design and made some curved lines..i'm new to photoshop...so I don't really know if its possible to make cuved lines in photoshop..can someone please tell me if its possible and how..thank you

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sure it is. You've got a few different options. You can use the Pen tool (press P) to draw a line with the appropriate amount of curve, then stroke it (EDIT > STROKE). Or you can use the circular marquee tool (Press M, then SHIFT + M to switch to circular marquee) to create a rounded selection then stroke it.

Those are the two easiest ways.
    Adobe Certified Coldfusion MX 7 Developer
    Adobe Certified Advanced Coldfusion MX Developer
    My Blog (new) | My Family | My Freelance | My Recipes

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey..umm..it didn't work..this is what i'm trying to make
    Attached Images Attached Images

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    $unny right?

You could also use the Pen Tool to make a selection, fill it and then contract it with the desired weight of your line in pixels, finally hit Delete.

EDIT: Almost forgot you can also stroke the path, but I find that it doesn't have very pleasing results.
    Jeroen Mulder

w: www.jeroenmulder.com

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally posted by JMulder
    b]EDIT:[/b] Almost forgot you can also stroke the path, but I find that it doesn't have very pleasing results. [/B]