SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Please check this site

    A client is seeing gray lines in the far upper right hand corner of this site, outside and to the right of the blue stripe area and the globe.

    I've checked the site in Windows IE5, Mac IE5 NN4.7 NN6 but don't see these lines.

    Could someone help me out here? Does anyone see grey lines? I've double check all my code and I don't know what else to do.

    Thanks!!!!

    http://www.globalcoachingalliance.com/index1.html
    "hee hee"

  2. #2
    Gone!
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Witty Location Parody
    Posts
    3,889
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Looks fine in IE6.

    Glen

  3. #3
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i'm not sure about what others but i attach the image that i got from my lovely IE 5.5
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4
    Gone!
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Witty Location Parody
    Posts
    3,889
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thats on the left, and I thought fluffybunnyact said top right hand side!

    Glen

  5. #5
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks guys,

    I'm wondering, doesnt aol have a browser? I'm thinking this person could be using this. (I asked her she didn't know what browser she's using.)

    Anyone have netscape for windows that would like to check I'd really appreciate it.

    Yes, the problem is on the upper right hand side.

    Thanks!
    "hee hee"

  6. #6
    Gone!
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Witty Location Parody
    Posts
    3,889
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Fine on both NS 4.0 and 6.2 for Windows.

    AOL Uses IE btw as its internal Browser.

    Glen

  7. #7
    SitePoint Wizard creole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Nashvegas Baby!
    Posts
    7,845
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It's a lesser version of IE though. Doesn't handle Javascript well at all. Has a problem with stylesheets too from what I understand.
    Adobe Certified Coldfusion MX 7 Developer
    Adobe Certified Advanced Coldfusion MX Developer
    My Blog (new) | My Family | My Freelance | My Recipes

  8. #8
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks again.

    I have a bad feeling the aol thing might be the problem.
    "hee hee"

  9. #9
    Non-Member spdrcr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    214
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah it looks fine on IE6 in 1024.

  10. #10
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    aol == bad

    AOL has its own image compression, so this may be causing the problem. Try having the client alt+printscreen and pasting into a word doc, then send it to you. Then at least you should be able to tell what they're talking about,

    Jen


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •