SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Newcastle Upon Tyne
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Bit confused with first Fireworks effort.

    I've nearly finished doing my first website using Fireworks and Dreamweaver. The buttons I have down the left hand side seem to work sometimes but not others. It doesn't seem to make any sense. Sometimes when you click any button, instead of the blue down-state, it shows the red 'links' button.

    Any ideas?

    Heres the test area

    http://www.jockaye.fsnet.co.uk/reebo...test/index.htm

    (I realise the the links.htm link on some pages is not enetered correctly, and that the Cubase tuituion isn't up there yet.

    Thanks for all your help

    Graeme

  2. #2
    SitePoint Wizard bbolte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    The Central Plains
    Posts
    3,304
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    are you using the javascript/html out of fireworks and placing that into a dreamweaver page? or how are you setting up the page?

    imo, i would rather dw set up the javascript rather than use fireworks' javascript. just my experience in the past.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Wizard bbolte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    The Central Plains
    Posts
    3,304
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    forgot to add that i didn't see anything wrong though when i checked...

  4. #4
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    379
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Worked fine for me. Cool rollovers!

  5. #5
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Newcastle Upon Tyne
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thats the weird thing with my comp. It seems to work fine but as you push the buttons more, they seem to go a bit funny. It may be my computer/connection as I run alot of audio and my computer can be at bit ropey. Should be getting broadband very soon though.

    I do the buttons, etc in Fireworks and then create templates out of them. I'm new to Java so I wouldn't know where to start without Fireworks. Learning Java is on my 'to do' list but just not in the near future!

    Thanks again

    Graeme

  6. #6
    SitePoint Wizard bbolte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    The Central Plains
    Posts
    3,304
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    it's easy with dreamweaver. i usually build my buttons in fireworks and then export the images only. set up my table or whatever in dreamweaver. there is a button on the dreamweaver common toolbar for setting up rollovers. the tables, javascript etc seemed to be easier to handle if dreamweaver handled it rather than importing the html from fireworks. it is really very simple.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •