SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast
    SitePoint Evangelist ramone_johnny's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question Who's actually making BIG money?

Hey guys,
    Im relatively new to Sitepoint. Been browsing around over the last few months but never had the time to actually focus on participating.

Firstly Id like to say, that this site is amazing! Theres some really great information here and the forum is just sensational. Numerous threads of which I can relate directly to - some great minds here!

Well, as the topic header suggests, I thought Id jump on and ask the question....

Are there any entrepreneur's here making a decent income from online business or ecommerce? From their own websites? By decent income I guess I mean income up and around the $100K a year or above mark.

Anyone?

I was speaking to a relatively financially successful friend (property investor) online just recently and was asked the quesion...

"what are you goals..? where do you see yourself?" to which I replied..

"Id like to think that I could make $100K a year from the net through online business..."

He then put forward the following questions..

1. Is it really do-able?
    2. Will the web infact bring the lifestyle you want?
    3. Do you know of other successful web people?
    4. Have you actually networked with other successful "web" people?

And I thought to myself .."I dont know!"

...etc etc etc

It was up until that moment that I really gave it some really good thought. I mean, I sit here day in day out programming sites in an effort to create income in hope that I will eventually make it big. Then it became a reality...I thought to myself, "Is this really possible.."

Now by no means am I thinking negatively or doubting my abilities, but I need reassurance from perhaps those who are doing well that Im not attempting to get to a destination with the wrong approach. I hope you can all understand what Im getting at.