SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: graph

  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    graph

    I like graph on ifreelance.com. How can I create such type of graph 3-D colored and smooth using php? This must not be using php-flash so that user can save graph using right click save option.
    Submit your seo tool or resource at seo web directory

  2. #2
    reads the ********* Crier silver trophybronze trophy longneck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Tampa, FL (US)
    Posts
    9,854
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

  3. #3
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Please take a look http://www.ifreelance.com/project/st...rojectid=14723. I like its graphs' color shades and smoothness. I just want to know how can we give such type of color shading
    Submit your seo tool or resource at seo web directory

  4. #4
    rajug.replace('Raju Gautam'); bronze trophy Raju Gautam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Kathmandu, Nepal
    Posts
    4,013
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    For the area graphs in there can be done from PHP GD library too. But i am not sure about the gradient coloring without using the Flash. Go for the http://www.fusioncharts.com and see the examples there. They are pretty much fine.
    Mistakes are proof that you are trying.....
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    PSD to HTML - SlicingArt.com | Personal Blog | ZCE - PHP 5

  5. #5
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    113
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Do you mean the tiny bar graphs there, with the gradient on the bar?

    If its taht, then it can be done with a little CSS and php, use CSS's background-position to position the background. So like half of the background is an image of the bar solid, the other half is "empty" background, together the backgrund is double the size of the viewable area, the viewable area is fixed size (easier.) So if 0%, position the background so that only the "empty" part shows, and only show the bar part if value is 100%, position accordingly for everything in between.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Addict silentcollision's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    388
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Edit: Sorry, misread first post.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •