SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Want to learn symfony

Hello Friends,

I am new to any framework, I have just started to learn symfony framework.

I like the sitepoint article on symfony- Learn symfony: a Beginner's Tutorial.

I like the way theory has given in this great article.

But, when I have installed the given copy of demo project given by Author, I got the following error...

Warning: sfCore::require(/Applications/MAMP/htdocs/sf_sandbox/lib/symfony/log/sfLogger.class.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in E:\apache\xampp\htdocs\sf_sandbox\lib\symfony\util\sfCore.class.php on line 161

Fatal error: sfCore::require() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/Applications/MAMP/htdocs/sf_sandbox/lib/symfony/log/sfLogger.class.php' (include_path='E:\apache\xampp\htdocs\sf_sandbox\lib;E:\apache\xampp\htdocs\sf_sandbox;E:\apache\xampp\htdocs\sf_sandbox\apps\frontend\lib;E:\apache\xampp\htdocs\sf_sandbox\config/../lib/symfony\vendor;.;E:\apache\xampp\php\pear\') in E:\apache\xampp\htdocs\sf_sandbox\lib\symfony\util\sfCore.class.php on line 161

===============================================================================================

This may be due to pear settings, but I don't know about pear.
    please can anyone help me to learn symfony?

Regards ,
    Swati.

SitePoint Evangelist superuser2's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    1. That tutorial is, AFAIK, ancient. Use the blog tutorial at symfony-project.com

2. The command "symfony freeze" (once you have a skeleton) will add all necessary symfony libraries and such to a project (a newly created project contains no libraries; it expects you to configure them) is quick way to get everything working.