SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

simple CSS question

I know this is simple, but I'm still learning my CSS by hand...

I have a <td> tag, and I want to round the corners. So I created a image for the top of this cell. However, I can't get it to show...

<td style="background-image: url(http://www.mysite.com/banners/roundcorners1.gif); background-repeat:
    no-repeat; background-position: top; background-color:#244B77;">

I have problems with backgrounds in tables and cells all the time, actually. Is there something unique about them?

PS: i also tried this as an external and an internal class, and it didn't work either.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    1. The image is uploaded I assume?

2. Can you post a link to the file, or perhaps the code for the entire table?

- For example, does the <td> have anything in it? If there is nothing, and you don't have an &nbsp;, then the td won't appear at all - unless you assign a height in the style.

I guess what I'm getting at is, what exactly is the problem... specifically. The image doesn't show up? Is it in the wrong location/position? etc.

Thanks,
    witty comment here...

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That looks fine to me. Maybe try background-position: top left; or background-position: top right; for horizontal and vertical positioning.

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I just don't know - the code is a little messy to post, but I've run through it a hundred times. I chopped it down to its core, and it still didn't work. Argh!!!

Is there any way to make rounded corners other than this method?

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)