SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member Shah Hussain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Red face Need help in Htaccess file?

    Hello,

    I have copy some code from a website tutorial, which change Dynamic Url to Static url, below is the example :

    Dynamic Url :
    http://www.mywebsite.com/check.php

    Static Url :
    http://www.mywebsite.com/check/

    it works perfectly online, but when i try it in localhost then it doesn't works, and got this error :

    Internal Server Error
    The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.........
    I don't know what is the problem, below is the code which change Dynamic url to Static url, and i have put that code in my .hta file :

    Options +Indexes
    Options +FollowSymlinks
    RewriteEngine on
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
    RewriteBase /checking/
    RewriteRule ^(.*)\check/$ check.php [L]
    Please if any body know, please help me

    Thanks in advance
    Fstutorials.com - The best way to learn photoshop online

  2. #2
    . shoooo... silver trophy logic_earth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    9,013
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Have you enabled mod_rewrite in Apache's http.conf file?
    Logic without the fatal effects.
    All code snippets are licensed under WTFPL.


  3. #3
    SitePoint Member Shah Hussain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i don't know how to enable that mod_rewrite...?
    Fstutorials.com - The best way to learn photoshop online

  4. #4
    . shoooo... silver trophy logic_earth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    9,013
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Look for:
    Code:
    LoadModule rewrite_module modules/mod_rewrite.so
    and remove # from the beginning of that line then restart Apache.
    Logic without the fatal effects.
    All code snippets are licensed under WTFPL.


  5. #5
    SitePoint Member Shah Hussain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Oops, i am getting the same error, any other way to solve that problem ? please
    Fstutorials.com - The best way to learn photoshop online

  6. #6
    An average geek earl-grey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    1,403
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What does Apache error log say?

  7. #7
    SitePoint Member Shah Hussain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks logic_earth, when i delete the # from this :
    LoadModule rewrite_module modules/mod_rewrite.so
    but doesn't works, but when i restart my Apache then it works, thanks alot, i don't know how thanks to you.............. thanks alot again.....
    Fstutorials.com - The best way to learn photoshop online


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •