SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Mysql asking for something i got no idea on?

Yes i am a newbie on here, and with php, The past 7 months i have been learning about Html, and php. Well i have been running a phpfox site, Good site i may add. Well, I brought a K-rate script here a few months back, And i am just now installing the k-rate script onto a site domain that i own. Well the installing went fine, But i have found an error that i have no idea where to look for this nor do i know much about php or mysql. I will post the error in a second. This error i get each time i go and update my preferences. Everything else works just when updating the preferences i get this error. I have submitted an ticket for help with Krate, but this was two days ago. And i still haven't heard from them. This is a pretty serious matter cause, I need to get this problem fix, So i can move on to other things that i need to do with the site. Any help would be great.

I have looked in the manual and everything is right. I am not sure why i get this error.

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'WHERE q_required=1' at line 1
    Failed query: SELECT * FROM WHERE q_required=1
    Sorry if i have posted this in the wrong place.

Follow Me On Twitter: @djg gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy Dan Grossman's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The query is missing a table name. Given it's a 3rd party script, I can imagine some kind of configuration/preference error leading to the table names not being properly defined in the script. Not much I can do to help without seeing all the code though.

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Grossman View Post