SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Post Just a few questions about using Flash

Hey,

I'm very new to flash, all I want it for is a few basic animations - at the moment - there are a few things that I'd like to ask you guys:

• How do you change the frame time? I know how to adjust the movie rate, but I'd like one frame to stay on screen for say, 5 seconds, while another for just 1 second.
    • How do you add a loading feature? For people with slower connections, how do I add 'Loading. . .' so it's not just a blank area?
    • How do you import images to the program? I made a cool image in photoshop, and when I pasted it in Flash, it was poor quality.

Thanks for your time and Kind regards,
    Dave

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi David R,

Here are a few replies :

* You can just add a keyframe (press F6) on the last frame it has to be displayed.
    * You can use a preloader for that. I can't really explain it. Maybe you can find it in the helppages.
    * To import in Flash : File --> Import

Hope this helps you a little. When you're new to Flash, you should check out the Flashlessons. Help ---> Lessons.

Greetings,
    Droopy
    Visit my online portfolio : here

Web [ 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 ] /// Flash [ 1 - 2 - 3 ]
    Headers [ Collection ] /// Logo's [ Collection ]

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Thumbs up

Wow, yeah that was help thanks!
    I'll check out the Lesson bit too.

Kind Regards,
    Dave

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Visit 3dcafe.com
    and designsbymark.com to learn to make great stuff with flash.
    ---------------
    In 3dcafe.com
    hit the free stuff section on the top of the page.
    And then tutorialz.

Good luck.

Greetz
    Don't blame me, I'm not perfect. giwdesign.com

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Just to clarify...